side menu icon

Planned Giving | Juliette Gordon Low Society


The Juliette Gordon Low Society recognizes donors who support the mission of Girl Scouts of Northern New Jersey even after their lifetime through planned giving. 

In March 1912, Juliette Gordon Low gathered just a few girls to begin the Girl Scouts. Juliette’s outstanding leadership was matched by her stewardship when she converted the carriage house of her home into the first Girl Scout national headquarters, and she gifted to Girl Scouts in her will. Juliette’s bequest was the beginning of planned giving to Girl Scouts.

In her memory, the Juliette Gordon Low Society was established to thank and honor friends of Girl Scouting who choose to make Girl Scouts part of their legacies and a beneficiary of their estate plans. Estate plans can include a will, retirement plan, living trust, donor advised fund, life insurance policy, charitable gift annuity, charitable remainder trust, charitable lead trust, remainder gift of real estate, and any other gift that benefits Girl Scouts in the future.

Thank you to our Juliette Gordon Low Society Members:

  • Anonymous
  • Eva and Erik Andersen
  • Janet Slater Anderson*
  • Lowell Ray Anderson*
  • Rosemary Anderson*
  • Hazel Balch*
  • Dianne Belk and Lawrence Calder Girl Scout Movement-wide Challenge Planned Gift
  • Elise Bennett*
  • Janet Boetticher
  • Wendy and Richard Bongo
  • Paulette Brauch
  • Denise Cannizzaro Garcia
  • Casey Croes
  • Veronica Curran*
  • Beverly Downing*
  • Lewis Dunham*
  • Esther and Robert Endres
  • Joy Sallovitz Firshein
  • Adrienne Fulcher
  • Betty and Andy Garger
  • Virginia Gibson
  • Lois Hargreaves*
  • Kathie Harrington
  • Susan A. Harwood
  • Dawn Hopper
  • Rosemary Iannone
  • Shanna Jafri
  • Benn W. Jesser*
  • John Henry Kemp, Jr.*
  • Roy Kennell*
  • Sandra Kenoff
  • Lorena Kirschner
  • Krista and Justin Korinis
  • Virginia Lee Laughlin
  • Meral Malady
  • Barbara McNally
  • Lydia Memoli*
  • Nancy Miaoulis*
  • Lori Miller
  • Sarah Molnoski
  • Danielle Nebres
  • Michelle Newhouse
  • Margaret Nicolais
  • Jessica Panagioutu
  • Lori and Paul Pimenta
  • Beth Purdy
  • Veronica Ross
  • Terry Schile-Morales
  • Marc J. Schumacher
  • Ruth Sebzda*
  • Candace Shanks
  • Ann Smart*
  • Jane Talpey*
  • James A. Tatem, Sr.*
  • Helen Troschsler*
  • Ruth A. Turner*
  • Barbara von dem Hagen
  • F.L. Wehran, Sr.*
  • Jeanie Winstrom in honor of Margaret Wend
  • Helen Wronski 

(*deceased member)

For more information, visit or contact our Chief Development & Communications Officer Sandra Kenoff at or call her at (973) 248-8200.