side menu icon

Board of Directors

Meet our Board of Directors...

Bette Simmons, Secretary

Bette M. Simmons, Ed.D., Board Chair
Vice President, Student Development & Enrollment Management, County College of Morris

Bette M. Simmons has been a lifelong resident of New Jersey.  She attended the Morris Public School District, graduating from Morristown High School.  She attended Thiel College in Greenville, Pennsylvania, pursuing a baccalaureate degree in Spanish and French, with a minor in sociology.  She has a master’s degree in Counseling & Human Services Program from Montclair State University, and a Doctorate of Education from Seton Hall University. 

Currently, Dr. Simmons is the vice president of Student Development & Enrollment Management at County College of Morris.  She has held this position for the past 10 years, after having had various administrative positions over the course of her 35-year career with the college. 

Board Officers

shanna Jafri

Shanna Jafri, 1st Vice Chair

V Ross 2

Veronica Ross, 2nd Vice Chair
Vice President, Kearny Bank

Microsoft Word - Slate Bios 2015.docx

Krista Korinis, Secretary
President, Global Installation Resources, LLC

Ilan Hirschfeld pic

Ilan Hirschfeld, Treasurer
Partner, New Jersey Advisory Services



Leslie Achter pic

Leslie Achter
Vice President, Express Scripts

Jill Andersen

Jill Andersen
General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer, Oyster Point Pharma, Inc.

Delia Blackler

Delia Blackler Perretta
Content Coordinator, Wyckoff Living

Karyllan Dodson Mack

Karyllan Dodson Mack
Assistant General Counsel, BASF Corporation, Environmental and Safety Practice Group

Leslie Franklin pic

Leslie Franklin
Vice President, Brand Marketing, GAF

Lynn Gregorski

Lynn Gregorski
President, Rapunzel Creative Marketing Agency 

Matthew Lamb

Matthew Lamb
Global Head, Vice President of Global Regulatory Affairs, Inflammation and Immunology, Bristol Meyers Squibb 

Germaine Lacqua

Germaine Lacqua
VP, US Commercial Compliance at AbbVie

Nashira Layade

Nashira Layade
SVP, Chief Information Security Officer, Realogy Holdings Corp.

Divina E Lopez

Divina E. Lopez
Pediatric Specialist-Field Doctor, Bureau of School Health/SH Medical, NYC Dept. of Health and Mental Hygiene

James McCreedy

James M. McCreedy
Partner, Wiley, Malehorn, Sirota & Raynes

Joe Pennisi pic

Joe Pennisi
Vice President of Technology Operations, Fiserv, Card Services

Priya Prasad

Priya G. Prasad
Counsel, ExxonMobil Research & Engineering Co.

Nikki Sumpter

Nikki Sumpter
SVP, Chief Human Resources Officer, Atlantic Health System

Lisa Torres pic 2

Lisa Torres
Supervisor of ELA & Social Studies 7-12, River Dell Regional Schools


Board Development Committee

Chair: James M. McCreedy
Members:  T.J. Best, Elisa Buckley, Tevra Francis, and Jessica A. Jansyn


Girl Representatives to the Board

Kylie Bill

Kylie Bill
Florham Park


Noelle Osborne

Isabella Vescera

Isabella Vescera
East Hanover